Wall Street English’s track record in English teaching speaks for itself with a dedicated team of qualified teachers currently helping thousands Hong Kong people to improve their English proficiency. Here are their successful stories!

Wall Street English 元朗分校學生

Dayana

Wall Street English Yuen Long Center student

General English course
DSE All-in-one Booster

It is not exaggeration to say that practice makes perfect.

I am secondary student and I have been studying at Wall Street English for about 2 years. So did I make some progress? The answer is yes, indeed. I struggled a good deal to speak in English with other people and always felt insecure about it. But now, I guess it is not exaggeration to say that practice makes perfect. I was able to learn a couples of new things every time I came over.

Due to the all-English environment, I felt more exposed to a situation where you need to practice more. Even though, sometimes when my mind goes black because I was too nervous, both my classmates and the teacher would help me, so I always ended up having a nice conversation with them. So, it is only matter of time for you to be more confident when communicating in English.

To all teachers, service officers, personal tutors and educational consultants. Thank you very much for the motivation and the great effort you put into the classes and your work, for your motivation and all those hours of planning for online classes or face-to-face classes. I really appreciate your commitment, your willingness to help us, your energy and your unconditional dedication during all this time.

Charmaine

Wall Street English Tsuen Wan Center student

IELTS Prep Support course (Online)

It was really comforting to know that my teacher, Walter, is extremely experienced and knowledgeable in IELTS.

My name is Charmaine and I am currently a form 6 student.  Getting into a world-renowned University such as the University of Cambridge has always been my goal and dream, but that means I need to achieve a score of at least 7.5 on the IELTS exam.  So, I did a little bit of research and found Wall Street English as one of the IELTS preparation course providers on the market.  

Prior to taking the course, I was quite worried about my speaking and writing and was not sure how I would perform in the exam.   So, it was really comforting to know that my teacher, Walter, is extremely experienced and knowledgeable in these areas.  Over the duration of the course, I was able to acquire some very practical skills and tactics and learned how they could be applied to the weekly speaking and writing exam tasks.  That together with valuable teacher feedback really helped us boost both our ability and confidence. 

The one-on-one mock session near the end of the course was also quite impressive.  The whole experience felt authentic and Walter was thoughtful enough to include some surprise topics along with a few challenging questions just to see how I would react.  That proved to be very useful because I felt more than prepared when the time came for the actual exam.

I am happy to say that I achieved my target IELTS score and have recently submitted my application to Cambridge.  Although I am feeling a little anxious as I am waiting for their reply, I am extremely excited at the same time about my future.  I would like to express my sincere gratitude to my teacher Walter and Wall Street English for making this possible.

Apple Jing

Wall Street English Shatin Center student

General English course

I can now order food and drinks outside and pronounce words and sentences much better than before.

Hello, my name is Apple and I am living and studying in Hong Kong at the moment. I started studying at Wall Street English because I want to have more interaction and casual conversations with people in Hong Kong. In the beginning, it was very difficult to talk to other students and teachers. Now I don’t feel shy anymore and everyone at Wall Street helps me to feel comfortable and try my best to communicate in English. After 3 months of studies, I can now order food and drinks outside and pronounce words and sentences much better than before. I am very thankful to everyone at Wall Street who helps me with my questions and I’m very excited to continue my course and learn more.

Gabriel

Wall Street English Causeway Bay Center student

IELTS Prep Support course
General English course

It helped me build up my confidence and fluency in expressing myself and in describing things in English.

Hi, my name is Gabriel. I am a 16-year-old, high school student. 

I am planning to immigrate with my family to another country, so I will need to take the IELTS exam.  I am currently studying the General English course and will then move onto the IELTS course straight after.  The reason for this is to strengthen my English foundation so that I am prepared to learn more advanced English.  My objective is to score 7 in the IELTS exam next year. 

So far, I have found that my self-confidence and personal development has grown.  My vocabulary has improved a lot and I am now able to substitute different words, when in the past I struggled to vary my vocabulary.  During the CC class the speaking practice has helped me build up my confidence and fluency in expressing myself and in describing things in English, when in the past I was very shy.  All the teachers are native speakers and are very friendly and encouraging when I speak to them.  This has given me the courage to not be afraid to talk to foreign English speakers outside of WSE anymore. 

There was one SC class that stood out for me.  The topic of the class was about food.  I discovered that a lot of dishes in the US were not produced locally.  A lot of the foods and recipes were imported into the US from other countries.  I found that the SC topics and vocabulary used were very interesting and very different to classes found in typical schools.  I also enjoyed having EN classes, as the grammar and other skills learnt were very useful.  The combination of classes, which included EN, CC and SC, made the English learning experience interesting and easier to understand.

香港學生的成功個案,印證了 Wall Street English 英語學院 (WSE) 擁有出色專業英語團隊,所有 WSE 英語導師均獲專業資格。憑藉超過數十年的經驗,透過其獨特的英語課程,成功協助數以萬計的香港學生!聽聽 WSE 學員的經驗分享吧!

Wall Street English 元朗分校學生

Dayana

Wall Street English 元朗分校學生

實用英語課程
DSE 英文科全面提升課程

Practice makes perfect 這句話並不誇張

我是一名中學生,同時在 Wall Street English 學英文學了大約 2 年的時間。我的英文有沒有進步?答案是有的。報讀前,我與其他人用英語交談時倍感掙扎,總是覺得不安心,怕說得不好。但現在,Practice makes perfect 這句話並不誇張,我現在英文比之前是有進步,每次上課我都會學到一些新東西。

因為全英文的環境,令我有更多接觸和練習英文的機會。即使有時候自己緊張得腦海一片空白無法表達自如,同學和老師都會幫助我,所以最後我跟他們都可以以英語順利交談。所以,在 Wall Street English 學習,最後能否以英語自信交流都只是時間問題。

給所有教師、服務人員、私人導師和教育顧問,非常感謝您們在課堂和教學中付出的所有努力,為網上或實體課堂付出的所有時間及準備工夫。我非常感激您們在這段時間內如實兌現對我們的教學承諾、投放的精神及無私的奉獻。

Charmaine

Wall Street English 荃灣分校學生

IELTS 雅思重點精讀課程 (網上)

Walter 在教授 IELTS 考試技巧及提升學生英語水平方面經驗豐富﹑學識淵博。

我叫 Charmaine,現在是中六學生。於世界一流的學府如劍橋大學就讀一直都是我的目標和夢想,但這意味著我需要在 IELTS 雅思考試中取得至少 7.5 分才可實現願望。為了提升我的英語能力,我決定找尋坊間有提供 IELTS 應試課程的英文學校,於是我便認識了 Wall Street English。

在上這個課程之前,我頗擔憂自己的寫作及會話能力與目標分數差距太大,而且對自己考試的表現沒有太大信心。上完 Walter 的課堂後,之前的顧慮便一掃而空,Walter 在教授 IELTS 考試技巧及提升學生英語水平方面經驗豐富﹑學識淵博。在整個課程中,我學習到很多非常實用的技巧並能將其應用於每週的寫作與會話考試練習。再加上老師的反饋,大大增強了我的英語能力和信心!

一對一的模擬考試練習令我印象非常深刻,不但模擬了試場真實的氣氛,老師更預備了不少非常有挑戰性的考試題目。事實證明這個方法非常有效,IELTS 考試時我所遇到的問題都難不到我!

我很高興跟大家分享我的 IELTS 學習歷程,最終我也取得了目標分數並向劍橋大學提交了入學申請,我對未來的生活充滿了憧憬!再次感謝我的老師 – Walter 和 Wall Street English 使這一切都成真。

Apple Jing

Wall Street English 沙田分校學生

實用英語課程

我不但能流暢地以英文點餐,詞彙和句子的發音亦大有進步!

我選擇在 Wall Street English 學習主要是想以英文與其他人互動和日常溝通。在剛開始的時候,與其他同學和老師交談對我來說是件非常困難的事。現在,我已經能放膽以英文與他人溝通了!經過3個月的努力學習後,我不但能流暢地以英文點餐,詞彙和句子的發音亦大有進步!非常感謝曾經幫助過我的 WSE 教職員,我已急不及待想要學習更多英語知識了!

Gabriel

Wall Street English 銅鑼灣分校學生

IELTS 雅思重點精讀課程
實用英語課程

不但使我的英語更加流利,亦大大提升了我與他人溝通的自信。

我叫 Gabriel,是一名 16 歲的高中學生。我正打算與家人移民到另一個國家生活,所以需要應考 IELTS 雅思考試,正因如此,在完成實用英語課程的 Level 15 後我便會報讀 Wall Street English 的 IELTS 課程,我再次選擇 WSE 是因為他們幫助我加強了英語基礎,這有助我學習更高階的英語技巧。我的目標是在明年的 IELTS 考試中取得 7 分,有了 WSE 的支援,我相信我做得到!

在 WSE 學習了一段時間之後,我發現自己比以往更有自信心!以前的我能運用的詞彙過於單一,現在我能靈活運用豐富的詞彙來表達同樣的意思!CC class 的口語練習不但使我的英語更加流利,亦大大提升了我與他人溝通的自信。WSE 的老師在與我交談時都非常有善,而且在學習的過程中經常鼓勵我,他們標準的英語發音使我能聽懂外國人的各種口音。

我想不到 Social Club 能以輕鬆愉快的方式來幫助我學習英語!我對其中一次關於食物的 SC class 有非常深刻的印象,在課堂上我學會了很多在外國熱門的菜式,使我大開眼界!我非常喜歡 SC class  輕鬆的學習氣氛和有趣的主題,這是傳統學校中沒有的。我亦很喜歡上 EN class,因為它能強化我的英文語法和各種技巧,十分實用!WSE 結合 EN﹑CC 和 SC class 的教學方式能全面提升我的英語水平,而且過程亦十分生動有趣﹑易於掌握